Home » Beverages » Warm Fuzzies

Warm Fuzzies

pewter cup 4Depending on where you live, right now it’s either really cold or really, really cold (unless you live in the Southern Hemisphere where it is summer right now…or Florida….but that doesn’t count). So, for this post, I thought that I would share a few of the things that are helping keep me warm right now on these cold days. These are things that I love, too, and I’m hoping you will love them as well! πŸ™‚

spiced tea 2This spiced tea is perfect for these cold winter days. Also called “friendship tea,” it is perfect for putting into decorated jars and sharing. It doesn’t take much, but a little fabric and creativity can make these into cute little gifts. This recipe will fill about 5 half-pint jars.

1 lb. (21 oz) jar Tang
1/2 c. instant tea
1/2 c. lemonade mix (I have also used 1 c. lemon instant tea for these two)
1 c. sugar
1 3oz package of apricot jello mix1/2 t. ground cloves or allspice
2 t. ground cinnamon
1/2 c. red hots

Spoon 2-3 scoops into a mug, pour hot water over it, stir, and enjoy!

spiced tea 1Honey Lemon Ginger tea…great for sore, scratchy throats…or just because. And it’s yummy!

Rice bags. OK, seriously, these are awesome. I use mine on a daily basis. I have also been known to bring it to work with me. πŸ™‚ Mine was given to me, but you can easily make your own here or here (and many other sites, too, I’m sure!).

And last but not least, I wear these convertible mittens every day. There are many other fun, warm things in my Etsy shop, Bitty Gifts. Here are some pictures of my new accessories for women:two toned 6

infinity lacy 2mug cozy 3And here are some of the fun things I have for babies and kids:

buddiesaviator 2flower with buttonStay warm, and have a great week! πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

