Home » Random Musings » Choose Peace

Choose Peace

imageThis morning I woke up with this song in my heart:

“Through it all, through it all,
My eyes are on You.
Through it all, through it all,
It is well with me…” (Bethel, “It Is Well)

Listening to it, I realized something: My heart really can be at peace–it really can be well with me–because of who God is. I can rest in that right now. It doesn’t have to be a fight to get to that place in my heart. I can just choose to agree with God when He says that He will make peace be my ruler…when He says that He is for me, and He is mighty to save.

So today I choose peace.
Breathe it in…
It is well with my soul
Because of Jesus.
My heart can settle in that, right here in this moment.

Leave a Reply

