Home » Desserts » A Paleo Birthday

A Paleo Birthday

paleo cupcakes 3A couple of weeks ago, one of my friends had a birthday. And she just happens to eat Paleo, so I decided to make her these paleo cupcakes.

The frosting is from this recipe, but I did not whip the chocolate with a beater. Instead, I just spread it, and the chocolate hardened slightly as it cooled.

paleo cupcakes 2These cupcakes were very moist, and a big hit with everyone in the group…and the birthday girl said they made her tummy very happy 🙂 tulips 2Here is another cupcake recipe using coconut flour that I hope to try eventually. I’m sure it would be a good addition to any celebration menu.
* What recipes do you use for birthdays and other celebrations?

Leave a Reply

