Home » Desserts » Christmas Confessions and Inspirations

Christmas Confessions and Inspirations

Christmas 3I have a confession to make: This year, for some reason, it has been hard for me to get into the “Christmas spirit.” Not that it’s been a bad holiday season. Thinking back to last year around this time, things are definitely much better. I think it’s mainly been because of the simple fact that I get too busy.

I get busy with work and deadlines and scheduling and orders…too busy. So busy that I forget to pause, look up, and enjoy the moment (if you’ve been following my blog for any length of time, you will know that this is a constant learning spot for me).Christmas 2

So, again, I go back to that place where I count and recount what I am thankful for…It puts my heart in a better place. I am still learning, and it is still a struggle, but it helps me to remember. Learning to dream again…Christmas 1
– twinkling lights
– candles in the window
homemade soup
– hugs and kisses
– good memories that make me smileChristmas 5Getting in the kitchen is also one of those therapeutic things that I’m trying to be more intentional about. If you’re looking for some yummy baked goods to take to Christmas parties or give as gifts this year, here is a collection of some of my favorites:

Ginger Molasses Cookies
Oatmeal Raisin Cookies
Chai Breakfast Cookies
Vanilla Almond Granola – from Against All Grain
Chocolate Buckwheat Cookies – from Daily Bites

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season!Christmas 4

Leave a Reply

