Home » Breakfast » Pumpkin Season

Pumpkin Season

red oak autumnIt’s fall!!
The other day, I was driving behind a big truck filled with hay bales, and I got ridiculously excited for fall–the season of harvest, pumpkins, planting bulbs, changing leaves, apple cider and warm soups!
Believe it or not, sometimes I have to remind myself to look up and watch the changing of the leaves….don’t miss this season. It is my favorite time of year, but I’ve been so busy and stressed with life, that sometimes I forget to lift my eyes and breathe in the cool air and just enjoy the moment. Yesterday, I picked up a large orange leaf and carried it with me in the car all day, just to remind me to enjoy this season…
hayautumn 5
So of course, with the coming of autumn, I’ve been wanting to eat all things pumpkin!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Most of my favorites have been posted on this blog before, so I thought I would just do a pumpkin roundup! Many of these recipes have already been made at my house this year ๐Ÿ™‚

Pumpkin Pancakes
Pumpkin Pie in a Glass
No-Bake Mini Pumpkin Tarts (grain free)
Pumpkin Pie Crust (or sweet potato or pecan…)
How to Roast Fresh Pumpkin
Pumpkin Pie Muffins – from Elana’s Pantry (paleo, grain free)

What are your favorite pumpkin recipes?

One thought on “Pumpkin Season

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Muffins | Discovering the Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

