Home » Breads » Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 2

Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 2

african nativity and cookbookRound 2, here we go!

In case you missed the beginning of my imaginary travel around the world (through cuisine, music, books, etc), here’s the link to my first post in this series.

5. Homemade Tortillas {Mexico}
During my first trip to Ixmiquilpan, Mexico, the group I was with got to watch a woman cook flour tortillas in the courtyard outside of her house. She was a pro at those! …Here’s my gluten free version.

6. Dinners and Dreams recipe blog {Morocco}
I need to look at this blog more often than I do. The pictures alone are stunning! 🙂 The author of this blog has a Moroccan heritage, and uses this site to share about the food and culture that she grew up with. Not all the recipes are gluten free, but she has several GF sections in her recipe index.

7. Roasted Red Pepper Soup from Dinners and Dreams {Morocco}
This was my first recipe to try from this blog.

8. Yellow Label tea {England}
I’ve been told that Lipton Yellow Label tea is as common in the British Isles as Lipton iced tea is in the States. So if I have any readers from England, they may be less than impressed. But I have some friends who call this “the best tea ever,” so that’s got to mean something 🙂
yellow label tea

9. Bike riding to work {China}
I have a friend who has been in China for a year, and recently went back for another extended period of time. One of the first cultural things that she reported from her new life in China was all the bicycles that are present. Lots of people ride bikes there, and at many public places, there is a whole “parking lot” space with hundred of bicycles parked.
Yesterday I ended up riding my bike to and from work…I had my lunch sack dangling from the handlebars, and definitely felt like I could fit in at that moment in China! 🙂
bike

3 thoughts on “Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 2

  1. Pingback: Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 3 | Discovering the Extraordinary

  2. Pingback: Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 4 | Discovering the Extraordinary

  3. Pingback: Around the World in 80 Recipes {& More!} – Part 5 | Discovering the Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

