Home » Appetizers and Snacks » 5 Favorite Paleo Snacks

5 Favorite Paleo Snacks

20130309-192055.jpgI am on the road a lot for my job, so I often eat lunch in the car. Some of the easiest things to take are “snack” foods, but I make sure that I’m still getting good protein and other nutrients to help me get through the day. Although I am not strictly Paleo, I have discovered that some of my favorite foods right now are paleo. So here are my top five (for now):

5. 1/2 banana and a spoonful of all-natural peanut butter
Seriously, this constitutes my breakfast on many mornings before work. Frozen bananas are even better! 🙂

4. 5-minute Muffins from Tessa, the Domestic Diva
20130319-072733.jpg

3. Fresh Fruit Salad or Fruit and Nut “cereal” (here and here)
Ok, so it was a tie 😉 I have been craving a lot of fruit lately!
fruit salad
2. Nutty Chocolate Candy – from Daily Bites
Well, I had to throw something sweet in there! 😉
Nutty Chocolate Candy
1. Sunflower Seed Granola Balls
These are a take off of a recipe from this book by Hallie at Daily Bites.
sunflower seed granola balls

One thought on “5 Favorite Paleo Snacks

  1. Pingback: The Year in Retrospect | Discovering the Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

