Home » Random Musings » Finding joy

Finding joy

Thanksgiving recipe ideas for you...It has been so long since I’ve gotten on this blog. Normally, I have at least a couple of drafts in my “save” box at all times, just waiting for the right time to post. But since the holidays, I guess I needed to take a breath, or get back into the routine of daily life, or both…I haven’t even looked at my blog for so long, that my laptop had dust on it when I pulled it out!

For a while, the tone of my blog may be changing slightly. Sure, I will still post recipes, and I’m still learning new stuff in the kitchen all the time. But part of my blog title is “finding joy in the everyday moments of life.” I’ve been thinking a lot lately about that idea of “finding joy.” I’ve been practicing the art of learning to give thanks even in the little things, and seeing the gifts even when it’s hard. I’m still practicing this. And to me, at this point, that is what is most important. Yes, I will be sharing recipes. But it may not be as often as before. Or I may just be sharing more of other people’s recipes that I’ve come to like…I have a lot of those 🙂

blueberry jam 3And while I hope you will join me on this journey of finding joy, I’m also realizing that other things are needing my time…more important things, like family, and friends, and friends who are like family. Face-to-face relating, and relationship building, and taking time to just think and be.

christmas teaSo, yes, I hope to be back in the kitchen soon…but until then, go enjoy those in your life who mean the most to you. And in the meantime, here are some of my most current favorite recipes (I’ve been craving vegetables lately!). Maybe you can make some for your family, too:

Kale Chips
Roasted Veggies
Vegetable Enchiladas
Three Bean Chili
Fruit Smoothies
Breakfast cookies from this cookbook

Leave a Reply

