Home » Appetizers and Snacks » the way flour tortillas are meant to be.

the way flour tortillas are meant to be.

When I was preparing for the Gluten Free Ratio Rally post earlier this month, I ran across Gluten Free Girl's recipe for homemade flour tortillas. Her tips about making the tortillas are extremely helpful. Adapting from that post, I created my own version. These are thick, soft, small tortillas, and the cast-iron skillet makes them awesome! However, let me advise one tip: Turn the stove fan on high before you start cooking the tortillas, or you will have smoke all through your house from the cast iron skillet (yes, I speak from experience)!

Read more Β»

4 thoughts on “the way flour tortillas are meant to be.

  1. Laureen, I hope that you'll enjoy these! Also, check out my post on Sundried Tomato & Basil Tortillas…it's for the Gluten Free Ratio Rally, and there are several other recipes from bloggers making gf tortillas…there's bound to be one that suits your fancy! πŸ˜‰

  2. Thank you for sharing!! πŸ™‚ I have tweeted and pinned your entry to our Gluten Free Fridays board on Pinterest! πŸ™‚ Thanks for linking up at our Gluten Free Fridays recipe party! See you next Friday! Cindy from vegetarianmamma.com

  3. Pingback: Around the World in 80 Recipes {and More!} – Part 2 | Discovering the Extraordinary

Leave a Reply

