Home » Entrees » Yes, I must have that…!

Yes, I must have that…!

Let me show you this neat book that I recently ordered:

There are numerous books out there that are similar to this, and maybe even better, but this is the one that I settled on. What I like about it is that it is a quick guide to all sorts of fresh fruits, veggies, and other foods–it gives an up-close look at what nutrients are in each food and how they help your body. It also gives tips on foods that may help you boost your immune system, fight disease, and lots of other things.

Read more »

2 thoughts on “Yes, I must have that…!

  1. November 2012My husband and I am just beginning to start on a gluten free diet and going crazy because I don't what does and doesn't have wheat. I am reading all different blogs and web pages with recipes and it is all mind boggling! I saw this recipe and it looks so good and easy. I have MS and have been on a lot of medication sine 2002 and I want to get off most of them, some I still need and I found this site of "healthy eating". I do make green smoothies with both veggies and fruit in them but I needed more of a "push" to get healthy. Thanks for sharing your recipes and also the cookbook you posted.Happy Thanksgiving!Janet

  2. Janet, I am so glad that you found this helpful…I know that it can be so overwhelming when you change your eating so drastically. If you haven't already, check out my Links tab for more of my favorite blogs…also the New to GF tab. I hope this helps! Thanks for checking out my blog! Let me know if I can help you more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

