Home » Appetizers and Snacks » Mishaps and Mmm’s….

Mishaps and Mmm’s….

The Do's and Don't's of Cooking a Plantain

Today I went to an Hispanic grocery store that opened up fairly recently in my town. Having never been there before, I spent a good part of my lunch break perusing the aisles and examining all the authentic cuisine that was available. I picked up some unsweetened (!) shredded coconut, sesame seeds, and a couple of lemons for some lemon poppyseed muffins I'm making later this week. Also, I found plantains (for more on plantains, click here).

Read more »

Leave a Reply

